Lixor

UK pubs and bars · 2026

Bar stocktake apps for UK pubs, compared

Eight apps, how each one counts, and what they publish about price.

Last verified: September 2026We built Lixor, and it is on this list. Where another app fits better, we say so.

What they charge

Monthly prices as each company publishes them, read on the day we checked.

Published in pounds (GBP)

Starting monthly price. Plans include different things.

Monthly prices published in pounds, lowest first: 365 Pub Stocktaking, £40 a month, optional £90 setup; Lixor, From £49 a month; growyze, From £79 a month; Jelly, £129 a month per location.

  1. 365 Pub Stocktaking
    plus optional £90 setup
  2. Lixor
    starting plan
  3. growyze
    starting plan
  4. Jelly
    per location

Prices are per month. Any taxes that apply are added on top. None of the other pound prices say whether VAT is included. Ask before you budget.

US dollars, euros or not published

Shown as published. Never converted to pounds.

  • Access GroupNot published
  • Greyeye StockManagerNot published
  • WISK$249
  • Partender$199 annual, $299 monthly
  • StockTake OnlineCustomisable, quote on a call
  • BarBrain€52 to €99

Side by side

Every app on the same five points.

VoiceBarcode scanBluetooth scaleTap the levelManual countEPoS-driven
Counting method, free trial, hardware, platforms and pounds price for each app
AppCounting methodFree trialHardwarePlatformsPrice (GBP)
LixorVoice, hands-free30 days, no cardYour own phoneiPhone, Android, web dashboardFrom £49 a month
365 Pub StocktakingManual count in the appNot statedPhone or tabletiOS, Android£40 a month, optional £90 setup
growyzeBarcode scanning on a smartphone30 days, no cardAny smartphoneMobile and desktopFrom £79 a month
JellySmartphone barcode scanning (per Jelly)Demo, no trial listedYour own phoneCloud, mobile and web£129 a month per location
Access GroupEPoS-driven stock, with auditsDemoEPoS integrationWeb dashboards, mobile accessNot published
Greyeye StockManagerDesktop software plus handheld appNot statedPhones, tablets, barcode scannersDesktop or web, Android handheldsNot published
WISKBluetooth scale and barcode scannerNone, 60-day money-backBluetooth scale and scanner, bought separatelyiOS app, web portalFrom $249 a month, US dollars
PartenderTap the level on a bottle image14 daysNoneiOS, Android, webFrom $199 a month annual, US dollars
StockTake OnlineNot described on the pageFree demo, not a trialNot statediOS, Android, webCustomisable, quote on a call
BarBrainNot described on the page30 daysNot statedNot statedFrom €52 a month, euros

Swipe the table sideways. The app names stay in place.

1

Read on the day

Every competitor price and feature was read on 29 September 2026 from the page linked in its card.

2

Nothing converted

Pound prices are as published. Dollar and euro prices are shown in their own currency, never converted.

3

Gaps stay gaps

Where a company does not publish something, we say "not published" instead of guessing. No other pound price says whether VAT is included. Lixor says its prices are per month and applicable taxes are added on top.

The 8 apps

Open Details and sources on any card for the longer notes and the pages we read.

  • Lixor

    We built this
    Voice, hands-free

    From £49 a month

    Best for: Pubs that want to count by voice, and teams counting together

    • Pro: Voice-first, hands-free: no scanning or weighing every bottle
    • Pro: Counts without signal in a cellar (solo counts)
    • Con: Only Toast is connected directly for UK tills today
    • Con: No supplier ordering listed, and no automatic delivery-invoice feed in the UK yet
    Start your free trial
    Details and sources

    How counting works

    • In "Lixor leads" the app reads each bottle out in shelf order and you say the count. In "You lead" you call the bottle and the count in any order and it echoes each one back.
    • If a name is not recognised it asks again and holds anything unmatched for a quick review at the end.
    • Counts work without signal: open the area once online, then count in the cellar. Solo counts sync later. Team counting still needs a connection.

    UK set-up

    • New bottles default to 700 ml, 25ml and 35ml pours are offered, the tax line is labelled VAT (never calculated for you) and the voice speaks en-GB.

    Plans, in pounds

    • Essentials £49 a month: one user plus free view-only owner access, voice counting, unlimited stocktakes, Excel reports.
    • Teams £99 a month: 5 users, then £12 for each extra. Adds team counting and permissions.
    • Premium £169 a month: unlimited users, till connection, pour cost, variance reports, invoice scanning on the phone app.
    • Prices are per month. Any taxes that apply are added on top.

    Tills

    • Toast is connected in the UK today. For Zonal, Tevalis, Epos Now, Lightspeed, SumUp or Square, tell us and we connect it, but only Toast is live now.

    Other limits

    • A newer company with a smaller user base than some names here.
    • Offline counting is solo only.

    Sources

  • 365 Pub Stocktaking

    Manual count in the app

    £40 a month, optional £90 setup

    Best for: A single pub on a tight budget

    • Pro: Lowest published monthly price in this guide
    • Pro: Built for pubs, with department reports for several bars
    • Con: Counts are typed by hand: no barcode or voice listed
    • Con: No till integration mentioned, and no trial stated
    Details and sources

    How counting works

    • You count stock and enter your amounts, then enter purchases, selling prices, income and allowances to see reports. A venue can be split into departments and an admin "help mode" lets someone review a stocktake.

    Pricing (App Store UK, checked 29 September 2026)

    • Free download. Premium subscription £40.00 a month, auto-renewing.
    • Product setup £90.00 one-off, optional. Google Play describes it as an optional setup from your own data.
    • No free trial is stated on its site or listings.

    Also

    • The iOS app was last updated on 5 November 2025 (version 1.0.2), per its App Store listing.

    Sources

  • growyze

    Barcode scanning on a smartphone

    From £79 a month

    Best for: Barcode-first pubs that also want ordering

    • Pro: Barcode counting shared by two or more staff at once
    • Pro: Ordering, deliveries and invoice matching in one place
    • Con: Pro caps automatic invoice matching at 30 invoices
    • Con: No voice counting listed
    Details and sources

    How counting works

    • Staff count with barcode scanning on any smartphone, and two or more people can count at the same time across areas. The same system logs orders, deliveries and invoices and shows GP, waste and losses.

    Pricing (GBP selected)

    • Pro £79 a month: all product features, till and accounting integration, automatic invoice matching for 30 invoices, chat and email support.
    • Premium £139 a month per site: adds an admin account across sites, stock transfers, unlimited invoice matching, a dedicated account manager and specialised training.
    • Custom plans for hotels and larger groups. Annual billing saves up to 15%. 30 days free, no card.

    Tills and accounting

    • Says it integrates with Square, Clover, GoEpos and Newbridge for pubs, and with Xero and Sage.

    Sources

  • Jelly

    Smartphone barcode scanning (per Jelly)

    £129 a month per location

    Best for: Venues with a kitchen and a bar that want invoice-driven costing

    • Pro: Invoice-driven costing and gross profit for food and drink together
    • Pro: Flat published price with unlimited team access
    • Con: More platform than a pub that only wants to count
    • Con: Setup fee (amount unpublished) and any till pass-on fee are extra
    Details and sources

    How counting works

    • Jelly is a food and drink cost-control platform; stock counting is one part of it. Jelly's own blog says staff count on a smartphone with barcode scanning. We could not find a stocktake screen described on its pricing page, so ask for a demo.

    Pricing

    • £129 per location per month, with unlimited team access and invoices processed (fair usage applies).
    • Annual plan: 10% discount, cannot be cancelled before the year ends. Monthly can be cancelled at any time.
    • A one-time setup fee per site applies, amount not published. POS integration can carry a pass-on fee from £15 a month per location.
    • No free trial is listed: a demo kitchen and a booked chat.

    Tills and accounting

    • Lists Square, Lightspeed, Toast and Epos Now for tills, and Xero for accounting.

    Sources

  • Access Group

    EPoS-driven stock, with audits

    Not published

    Best for: Sales-led, EPoS-connected pubs happy to get a quote

    • Pro: Stock levels linked to your sales through EPoS
    • Pro: Multi-site audit tools, from a long-established supplier
    • Con: No published price to compare before a sales call
    • Con: Bottle-by-bottle counting method not described on the page
    Details and sources

    What the page says

    • Stock control for pubs, bars, nightclubs and wet-led venues, tracked from real-time sales through EPoS integration, with electronic and physical audits, waste and theft tracking and mobile access. It says it has more than 30 years of experience.
    • Price is not published. There is a "Book Demo" option and no trial is listed.

    Sources

  • Greyeye StockManager

    Desktop software plus handheld app

    Not published

    Best for: Stocktakers and pub companies wanting trade-standard reports

    • Pro: Used by stock auditors and pub companies
    • Pro: Handheld options for larger counts
    • Con: Price and trial are not on the page we read
    • Con: Built around desktop software, handhelds optional
    Details and sources

    What the page says

    • StockManager is desktop stock software with an optional StockMate app for handhelds. Greyeye says it was designed in conjunction with ILTSA professionals and that clients include independent stock auditors, pub companies, breweries and individual pubs.
    • StockMate runs on phones, tablets and dedicated barcode scanners, including Android tablets, Android scanners and a Memor handheld.
    • Price and trial are not on that page.

    Sources

  • WISK

    Bluetooth scale and barcode scanner

    From $249 a month, US dollars

    Best for: Data-heavy venues on iPhone or iPad

    • Pro: Scale-based measurement and recipe costing on every tier
    • Pro: Actively updated, on the UK App Store
    • Con: Priced in US dollars, so the bill depends on exchange rate and card fees
    • Con: No Android app, no trial and a $750 setup fee
    Details and sources

    How counting works

    • You weigh bottles on a supported Bluetooth scale and look items up with a barcode scanner, on an iPhone or iPad. WISK's help centre describes its "hands-free counting" as barcode scanning, not voice.
    • There is no Android app, and the web portal on Android does not support the scanner or the scale. Its UK App Store listing was updated on 28 September 2026.

    Pricing (US dollars only, we found no pound prices)

    • Single venue, beverage only: $249 a month. Food only is also $249; food and beverage bundle $399.
    • One-time implementation fee $750 for a single venue. No free trial, 60-day money-back guarantee.
    • Lists 60+ POS integrations, naming Toast and Lightspeed. Which UK tills are supported is not on the page, so ask.

    Sources

  • Partender

    Tap the level on a bottle image

    From $199 a month annual, US dollars

    Best for: Tidy, visible shelves and staff who prefer estimating by eye

    • Pro: No hardware, and a visual method some staff find natural
    • Pro: Unlimited user logins
    • Con: US dollar pricing only
    • Con: UK App Store listing last updated in 2022
    Details and sources

    How counting works

    • For each bottle you tap where the liquid sits and move on; several people can share the work. Partender claims a full inventory in about 15 minutes at up to 99.2 percent accuracy. That is its own figure, not one we tested.

    Pricing (US dollars only)

    • Pro Monthly $299 a month (list price $399 crossed out). Pro Annual $199 a month paid annually (list price $299 crossed out). 14-day free trial.
    • A UK App Store listing exists and was last updated on 21 January 2022, per Apple's listing data.

    Sources

Also worth a look

  • StockTake Online. Plans are shown as "customisable". It offers a free personalised demo instead of a self-serve trial. StockTake Online, StockTake Online pricing
  • BarBrain. Publishes euro prices only: €52, €76 and €99 a month, with a 30-day free trial. We found no pound pricing. BarBrain pricing
  • Lixor app Home screen for a pub called The Crown and Anchor, showing today's sales and a beverage cost figure in pounds.
    Home
  • Lixor hands-free voice stocktake screen showing a 700ml bottle of Tanqueray gin, with the app speaking and an End Stocktake button.
    Voice stocktake
  • Lixor Areas list showing the value of each bar area in pounds, for example Spirits at £27,815.79.
    Areas, in pounds

Where Lixor is strong

  • Hands-free by voice

    Say each level as you walk the bar. The phone stays in your pocket. We found no voice counting on the other pages here.

  • Counts in the cellar

    Open the area online once, then count with no signal. Solo counts sync when you are back in range.

  • Set up for the UK

    700 ml default bottles, 25ml and 35ml pours, a VAT label and an en-GB voice.

Essentials
£49 a month
One user, plus free view-only access for owners
Teams
£99 a month
5 users, then £12 for each extra
Premium
£169 a month
Unlimited users, till connection, variance reports

Prices are per month. Any taxes that apply are added on top.

Who should not pick Lixor

We would rather you know now than find out in a fortnight.

  • Pub groups that need EPoS-driven stock

    Only Toast is connected directly for UK tills today, on Premium. Access Group describes stock tracked from EPoS sales, and Jelly and growyze list several UK tills.

    Look at Access Group
  • Pubs that want an independent audit

    Lixor is your own count. Independent stocktaker services are generally monthly, and some brewery or pub company agreements require one, so check yours.

    Look at Greyeye StockManager
  • Barcode-first pubs

    Lixor counts by voice and does not scan barcodes. If your team already scans, growyze does it on any smartphone.

    Look at growyze
  • Pubs that want ordering built in

    Supplier ordering is not something Lixor lists. growyze and Jelly do, alongside invoice matching.

    Look at Jelly

What a stocktake means for a pub

Wet stock

Everything that comes through the bar: spirits, beers, wines, soft drinks and bar snacks, reported line by line with cost, price, sales and profit. This guide is mainly about wet stock.

Source: Sterling Stock Auditors

Dry stock

Food. Ingredients are used across several dishes, so it is reported as a trading account that works out overall gross profit (GP) against a target.

Source: Sterling Stock Auditors

The gap between the stock you should have and the stock you do can come from "wastage, spoilage or theft". Independent stocktaker services are "generally a monthly service", so an app lets you also count in between. Source: Stockcheck

Questions

The short answers, from the same sources as the cards above.

What is a pub stocktake, and what is the difference between wet and dry stock?

A stocktake is a count of what you hold, set against what you bought and sold, so you can see where stock went missing. Sterling Stock Auditors describe wet stocktaking as everything that comes through the bar, including spirits, beers, wines, soft drinks and bar snacks. Dry stocktaking covers food, where ingredients are used across several dishes, so it is reported as a trading account rather than item by item.

How often should a pub do a stocktake?

Independent stocktaker services are typically monthly: Stockcheck says its service is "generally a monthly service". An app lets you also count between those visits, which is how you catch a problem sooner.

How much do bar stocktake apps cost in the UK?

From the prices published in pounds as of September 2026: 365 Pub Stocktaking is £40 a month plus an optional £90 setup, Lixor starts at £49 a month, growyze starts at £79 a month, and Jelly is £129 a month per location. Access Group and Greyeye do not publish a price on the pages we read. WISK and Partender publish dollar prices only.

Can I count stock by voice?

Lixor counts by voice, hands-free. We found no voice counting listed on the pages of the other apps in this guide.

Do these apps connect to UK tills?

It varies. Lixor Premium connects to Toast today, and other tills on request. Jelly lists Square, Lightspeed, Toast and Epos Now. growyze lists Square, Clover, GoEpos and Newbridge. Access Group describes EPoS integration. 365 Pub Stocktaking mentions none. Check that your own till is on the list before you sign up.

Do the prices include VAT?

Lixor prices are per month, and any taxes that apply are added on top. The other pound prices on the pages we read do not say whether VAT is included, so ask each supplier before you budget.

Can an app replace an independent stocktaker?

An app lets you count for yourself, while a stocktaker visit is an outside count, generally monthly. If your brewery, landlord or pub company requires an independent stocktaker under your agreement, check that before you change anything.

Try Lixor free for 30 days

Time a real count with your own team. No credit card.