Lixor

Australian pubs, bars and clubs · 2026

Stocktaking apps for Australian bars and clubs, compared

Eight apps and services: four with a real Australian footprint, four worth a look, and how each one counts.

Last verified: September 2026We built Lixor, and it is on this list. Where another option fits better, we say so.

What they charge

Monthly prices as each company publishes them, read on the day we checked.

Published in Australian dollars (AUD)

Starting monthly price. Plans include different things.

Monthly prices published in Australian dollars, lowest first: Lixor, From A$79 a month; Loaded, From A$119 a month per venue, excluding GST.

  1. Lixor
    starting plan
  2. Loaded
    per venue, excl. GST

Prices are per month. Any taxes that apply are added on top. Loaded says its Australian prices exclude GST. Lixor does not calculate GST for you. The other pages we read do not say whether GST is included, so ask before you budget.

Other currencies or not published

Shown as each company writes it. Never converted to Australian dollars.

  • Sculpture Hospitality$199 plus setup
  • WISK$249, currency not stated
  • BackbarFree, then from $79
  • Bar Patrol$69 monthly, $49 annual
  • Associated StocktakingNot published
  • StockTake OnlineCustomisable, quote on a call

Side by side

Every app on the same five points.

VoiceBarcode scanBluetooth scaleTap the levelManual countEPoS-driven
Counting method, free trial, hardware, platforms and Australian dollars price for each app
AppCounting methodFree trialHardwarePlatformsPrice (AUD)
LixorVoice, hands-free30 days, no cardYour own phoneiPhone, Android, web dashboardFrom A$79 a month
LoadedNot described on the page14 days, no cardNot statedPlatform with a Team app on iOSFrom A$119 a month per venue, excluding GST
Sculpture HospitalityApp with scanners and scales, plus consultant auditsNot statedScanners and scalesMobile app, web dashboardSelf Service $199 a month plus setup, currency not stated
WISKBluetooth scale and barcode scannerNone, 60-day money-backBluetooth scale and scanner, bought separatelyiOS app, web portalFrom $249 a month, currency not stated
BackbarBarcode scanning on web, iOS and AndroidOne month on paid plansYour own deviceWeb, iOS, AndroidFree plan, paid from $79 a month, currency not stated
Bar PatrolPoint count or weigh on a Bluetooth scaleFree test-drive accountBluetooth scale, $159 outside the US per its FAQiOS app, cloud dashboard$69 a month, $49 on an annual plan, currency not stated
Associated StocktakingAn outside count by a stocktakerNot statedNot statedA service, not an appNot published
StockTake OnlineNot described on the pageFree demo, not a trialNot statediOS app listed in AustraliaCustomisable, quote on a call

Swipe the table sideways. The app names stay in place.

1

Read on the day

Every competitor price and feature was read on 29 September 2026 from the page linked in its card.

2

Nothing converted

Australian-dollar prices are as published. Other prices are shown as written, and never converted.

3

Gaps stay gaps

Where a company does not publish something, we say "not stated" instead of guessing. Only Loaded says whether GST is included.

The 4 apps and services with an Australian footprint

Open Details and sources on any card for the longer notes and the pages we read.

  • Lixor

    We built this
    Voice, hands-free

    From A$79 a month

    Best for: Pubs and clubs that want to stocktake by voice, and teams counting together

    • Pro: Voice-first, hands-free: no scanning or weighing every bottle
    • Pro: Counts without signal in a cellar (solo counts)
    • Con: Only Toast is connected directly for Australian tills today
    • Con: No supplier ordering listed, and no automatic delivery feed in Australia yet
    Start your free trial
    Details and sources

    How counting works

    • In "Lixor leads" the app reads each bottle out in shelf order and you say the count. In "You lead" you call the bottle and the count in any order and it echoes each one back.
    • If a name is not recognised it asks again and holds anything unmatched for a quick review at the end.
    • Counts work without signal: open the area once online, then count in the cellar. Solo counts sync later. Team counting still needs a connection.

    Australia set-up

    • New bottles default to 700 ml, 30ml pours are offered, amounts show in Australian dollars, the tax line is labelled GST (never calculated for you) and the voice speaks en-AU. The app says "stocktake", "spirits" and "suppliers".

    Plans, in Australian dollars

    • Essentials A$79 a month: one user plus free view-only owner access, voice counting, unlimited stocktakes, Excel reports.
    • Teams A$179 a month: 5 users, then A$19 for each extra. Adds team counting and permissions.
    • Premium A$299 a month: unlimited users, till connection, pour cost, variance reports, invoice scanning on the phone app.
    • Prices are per month. Any taxes that apply are added on top.

    Tills

    • Toast is connected in Australia today. For Lightspeed, Square, Impos, H&L or Bepoz, tell us and we connect it, but only Toast is live now.

    Other limits

    • A newer company with a smaller user base than some names here.
    • Offline counting is solo only.

    Sources

  • Loaded

    Not described on the page

    From A$119 a month per venue, excluding GST

    Best for: Venues that want stock, ordering and rosters linked to their POS

    • Pro: Used across Australia and New Zealand, with a long list of local tills
    • Pro: Ordering, recipes, cost of goods and AI invoice reading in the Stock plan
    • Con: The counting method is not described on the pages we read
    • Con: A back office platform, more than a venue that only wants to count
    Details and sources

    Pricing (Australian dollars, excluding GST)

    • Stock plan A$199 a month per venue with an integrated POS, A$119 with a non-integrated POS, on monthly billing. Annual billing shows A$179 and A$107 a month, "one month free".
    • Hub, which adds Team, is A$299 a month integrated and A$169 non-integrated. Team alone has no stock features. Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial, no credit card.

    What the Stock plan says

    • Stock management, suppliers and ordering, real-time cost of goods, and recipes and menu. Its features page says you can run full stocktakes or "simply count individual problem items", and photograph or email invoices for AI to read.
    • It does not say how staff count: no barcode, scale or voice is described on the pages we read.

    Tills

    • Its home page and pricing page list Bepoz, H + L, Idealpos, Impos, Lightspeed, Square, Swiftpos, Tevalis and more, with "+ 20 more partners".

    Sources

  • Sculpture Hospitality

    App with scanners and scales, plus consultant audits

    Self Service $199 a month plus setup, currency not stated

    Best for: Groups that want a local consultant to help or do the count

    • Pro: Consultants listed in Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Perth and the ACT
    • Pro: Self service, shared service and full service levels
    • Con: Only the Self Service price is published, and it names no currency
    • Con: Shared and full service are quoted per location
    Details and sources

    What the pages say

    • It says it was founded in 1987 and has a "full service option" that is "fully hands-on" and a "self-service option" with more control. Its Australia and New Zealand page describes an expert audit in which it counts and weighs every item.
    • Its consultant list on the home page names Queensland, New South Wales, the ACT, Victoria, Perth, the Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast. Its App Store description says the app connects to scanners and scales.

    Pricing

    • Self Service: "$199 per month + setup". Shared Service and Full Service are "Custom - Varies upon location". The page does not name a currency, and the price is for beverage inventory. Food is quoted.

    Sources

  • Associated Stocktaking

    An outside count by a stocktaker

    Not published

    Best for: Pubs and hotels that want an independent count

    • Pro: Independent physical counts of liquor, food and consumables
    • Pro: Works in Brisbane, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney
    • Con: No published price
    • Con: Counting technology is not described
    Details and sources

    What the page says

    • Outsourced stocktaking for hotels, pubs and restaurants, with independent physical counts across liquor, food, consumables and storage areas. It says some businesses stocktake monthly and others quarterly, annually or for events.
    • It lists Brisbane, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney. No price and no counting technology are on that page.

    Sources

Also worth a look

Products we could not tie to Australia: dollar prices with no currency named or a UK base, nothing published for Australia and few or no Australian ratings.

  • WISK. US product; prices in dollars with no currency named; nothing published for Australia, and no ratings on the Australian App Store (listing updated 28 September 2026). Bluetooth scale and barcode scanner on iPhone or iPad only, no Android app. Single venue beverage $249 a month, food and beverage bundle $399, $750 setup, no free trial, 60-day money-back guarantee, 60+ POS integrations naming Toast and Lightspeed (Australian tills not stated). WISK pricing, Hands-free counting article, Android help article, App Store Australia listing
  • Backbar. US product; prices in dollars with no currency named; nothing published for Australia, and 1 rating on the Australian App Store. Free Basic plan, paid plans from $79 a month with one month free. Scans barcodes on web, iOS and Android, with Toast, Square and Shift4 for tills and one-click purchasing on the paid plans. Backbar pricing, App Store Australia listing
  • Bar Patrol. US product; prices in dollars with no currency named; nothing published for Australia, and 1 rating on the Australian App Store. $69 a month, or $49 a month on a yearly plan, with every feature included. The Bluetooth scale is a one-time cost, listed at $159 "if you're out of the country", shipping included. Point count or weigh with the scale; POS sales data is exported and uploaded. Bar Patrol pricing FAQ, App Store Australia listing
  • StockTake Online. UK company: the only phone number on its pricing page is a UK one, nothing is published in Australian dollars, and its Australian App Store listing has no ratings (updated 3 July 2026, purchasing, stock, recipes and gross profit for restaurant, hotel or club venues). Plans are "customisable" with a free personalised demo instead of a trial. StockTake Online pricing, App Store Australia listing

Where Lixor is strong

  • Hands-free by voice

    Say each level as you walk the bar. The phone stays in your pocket. We found no voice counting on the other pages here.

  • Counts in the cellar

    Open the area online once, then count with no signal. Solo counts sync when you are back in range.

  • Set up for Australia

    700 ml default bottles, 30ml pours, prices in Australian dollars, a GST label and an en-AU voice.

Essentials
A$79 a month
One user, plus free view-only access for owners
Teams
A$179 a month
5 users, then A$19 for each extra
Premium
A$299 a month
Unlimited users, till connection, variance reports

Prices are per month. Any taxes that apply are added on top.

Who should not pick Lixor

We would rather you know now than find out in a fortnight.

  • Venues that want one back office

    Only Toast is connected directly for Australian tills today, and there is no automatic delivery feed here yet. Loaded lists Bepoz, Impos, H+L, Idealpos and more, with ordering and rosters.

    Look at Loaded
  • Pubs that want an independent count

    Lixor is your own count. Associated Stocktaking sends independent counters to pubs and hotels, and some venues also use a consultant such as Sculpture Hospitality.

    Look at Associated Stocktaking
  • Groups that want a consultant to run it

    Sculpture Hospitality lists local consultants across Australia, including a full service level where the consultant does the counting.

    Look at Sculpture Hospitality
  • Venues that want to weigh every bottle

    Lixor counts by voice and does not scan barcodes. If your team would rather weigh bottles on a Bluetooth scale, WISK and Bar Patrol are built around one.

    Look at WISK

What a stocktake tells a venue

Your own count

Loaded recommends a stocktake weekly: "If you complete them over a longer period than this, it becomes very difficult to troubleshoot when things go wrong."

Source: Loaded

An outside count

Independent physical counts across liquor, food, consumables and storage areas, done by a stocktaker who does not work in the venue.

Source: Associated Stocktaking

Associated Stocktaking says "some businesses complete stocktakes monthly, while others use quarterly, annual or event-based counts". An app lets you also count in between, so a problem shows up sooner. Source: Associated Stocktaking

Questions

The short answers, from the same sources as the cards above.

What is a bar stocktake, and how often should a venue do one?

A stocktake is a count of the stock you hold, set against what you bought and sold, so you can see where stock went missing. Loaded recommends counting weekly, and Associated Stocktaking says some businesses stocktake monthly while others do it quarterly, annually or for events.

What is the difference between a stocktaking app and a pub stocktaker?

An app lets your own team count, when you like. A stocktaker such as Associated Stocktaking is an outside count of liquor, food, consumables and storage areas. Sculpture Hospitality sits between the two, with an app plus consultants who can check or run the count.

How much do stocktaking apps cost in Australia?

Lixor starts at A$79 a month. Loaded publishes Australian-dollar prices from A$119 a month per venue excluding GST on its Stock plan, or A$199 with an integrated POS. Backbar has a free plan and paid plans from $79 a month, WISK is $249 a month and Sculpture Self Service is $199 a month plus setup, all in dollars with no currency named on the page.

Can I stocktake by voice?

Lixor counts by voice, hands-free. We found no voice counting listed on the pages of the other apps in this guide.

Do these apps connect to Australian tills?

It varies. Lixor Premium connects to Toast today, and other tills such as Lightspeed, Square, Impos, H&L or Bepoz on request. Loaded lists Bepoz, H + L, Idealpos, Impos, Lightspeed, Square, Swiftpos and Tevalis among others. Backbar lists Toast, Square and Shift4. Check that your own till is on the list before you sign up.

Do the prices include GST?

Lixor prices are per month, and any taxes that apply are added on top. Loaded says its Australian prices exclude GST. The other pages we read do not say whether GST is included, so ask each company before you budget.

Can an app replace an independent stocktaker?

An app lets you count for yourself, while a stocktaker visit is an outside count. If your lease, licence or group requires an independent stocktake, check that before you change anything.

Try Lixor free for 30 days

Time a real count with your own team. No credit card.